top of page

Statement


With my work I try to make people think, reflect upon what they hide inside, what they face in everyday life. I think that if we want to create a better world, first we must rediscover ourselves, face our strong characteristics and dark spots. Long after these and by means of our individual and spiritual evolution, real change will follow.

I mostly use natural materials, being very fond of marble and metal. The choice of the material is usually defined by the subject, the idea I want to convey in each separate creation. Metal gives me freedom to structure my work viewing it with more structural freedom. Marble despite its weight, expresses the internal light, it absorbs it and diffuses it in the surrounding space. When I work on marble I usually try to discover the form that hides inside of it, the story it wishes to narrate. I am inspired by what I see around me, by human nature. Sculpture gives me the ability to externalize my internal world. To see my ideas acquiring a material substance and travel outside of me.

Η προσπάθεια που κάνω με το έργο μου είναι να δώσω το έναυσμα στον άνθρωπο να σκεφτεί τι κρύβει μέσα του και τι αντιμετωπίζει στην καθημερινή του ζωή. Πιστεύω ότι αν θέλουμε να δημιουργήσουμε έναν καλύτερο κόσμο ,πρώτα πρέπει να αναπροσδιορίσουμε τους εαυτούς μας ,αναγνωρίζοντας εξ΄ αρχής την θηριώδη φύση του ανθρώπου και των σκοτεινών σημείων που ο καθένας από εμάς κρύβει μέσα του.Μετά από αυτό και με την προσπάθεια της ηθικής και πνευματικής μας βελτίωσης, θα επέλθει η πραγματική αλλαγή.

Συνήθως χρησιμοποιώ φυσικά υλικά.Ιδιαίτερα με μαγεύουν το μέταλλο και το μάρμαρο.Το μέταλλο μου δίνει την ελευθερία να δομήσω το έργο μου αντιμετωπίζοντας το μέσα από μια πιο κατασκευαστική οπτική.Το μάρμαρο παρά το βάρος του ,για μένα εκφράζει το εσωτερικό φώς ,το απορροφά και το διωχετεύει στον χώρο.Όταν εργάζομαι πάνω στο μάρμαρο προσπαθώ να ανακαλύψω την φόρμα που το ίδιο το υλικό κρύβει μέσα του,την ιστορία που θέλει να αφηγηθεί.Εμπνέομαι από αυτά που βλέπω γύρω μου και την ανθρώπινη φύση.Η γλυπτική μου δίνει την δυνατότητα να εξωτερικέυσω τον εσωτερικό μου κόσμο,να δω τις ιδέες μου να ταξιδεύουν και έξω από εμένα.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page